€ 23.99

Data sheet

Catalog number:BCLP318
EAN code:8435015522421
Release date:20-10-2017

More info

The Alicante born trio, far from self-complacency and automatic pilots, have decided to take a step forward in their career and grow. But do not fret; there is no creative fascination for current sounds or commercial styles. You will still find all the elements that make Futuro Terrors songs recognizable: trade mark melodies, amphetamine-type short blasts ("Se encerr", "Aburrimiento sin ti"), lyrics that sing of mystery, the unknown or the supernatural, and even a couple of trips down the soviet imaginary ("Aelita", "El paso de Dyatlov" and "Eurasia ya no es nuestra").Precipicio keeps the bands well known and unstoppable choruses a constant, but on this occasion, the trio bet on more developed and risky drum rhythms, like in "Tumba de cristal", on introspective and dark songs that somehow keep an inherent manifest against capitalism and post-modernity. The central theme, as always, is love and heartbreak, used as an excuse to add something familiar to a dystopian and disturbing landscape.Futuro Terror have changed, even the artwork, created on this occasion by Maria Gea, is enigmatic and as sombre as ever, but they have changed in a Lampedusa style way, so that, in some way, everything stays the same. On the contrary of what they once sung, the future -at least the musical future- is no longer terrifying.