Quincicasm - Quincicasm Lp

€ 26.99

Data sheet

Catalog number: EGOLP6
Release date: 20-5-2022
EAN code: 8056099005602

More info

Saved from the dust of time, here is a truly rare and obscure piece of vinyl by one of the most enigmatic bands in the whole history of British Progressive Jazz. Originally released in 200 copies in 1973 and reissued here for the first time, Quincicasm's only release stands as a brilliant document of the 70's British underground electric jazz scene. Somewhere at the crossing of open form jazz and art rock explorations.Ken Eley - saxophone, Dick Pearce - flugelhorn, Julian Marshall -vibraphone. keyboards, Malcolm Bennett - bass guitar, flute, MichaelOrmerod, Nigel Smith - drums, percussion, Katy Zeserson - vocals. RIYL: Soft Machine, Nucleus