Linus + Okland/van Heertum/zach - Mono No Aware Lp

€ 26.99

Data sheet

Label: ASPEN
Catalog number: ASPENLP1
EAN code: 3481575061127
Release date: 20-10-2017

More info

In the greatest happiness there is a hint of sadness, provoked by the sudden realization that the bloom will come to an end, or by the agonizing sweetness of its own beauty. On this album fve musicians come together, sometimes as distinct individuals, other times as a lush unison. Though the space occupied by Linus + O/VH/Z is modest, a use is found for every corner and every niche of the sonic room, through a scurrying banjo and a pair of imposing bells, with songlike melodies and resonant strings. The acoustic quintet ventures into measured doses of electronica, without ever letting the music lose focus.Ruben Machtelinckx: guitar, baritone guitar, banjo, Thomas Jillings: saxophones, alto clarinet, Nils Okland: hardanger fiddle, Niels Van Heertum: euphonium, trumpet, Ingar Zach: percussion.