Dead Tongues, The - Dust Lp

€ 25.99

Data sheet

Catalog number: PSYLP15
Release date: 15-4-2022
EAN code: 0850034504162

More info

Dust is the fifth album from The Dead Tongues, the folk project of the North Carolina-based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Ryan Gustafson. Written in a near-fever dream of inspiration in a rural expanse of western North Carolina, Dust combines folk and jam-band spaciousness with overgrown nature imagery and ego death. It's an identity crisis caught on tape, an exploration of how turning away from your art can be the thing that ultimately leads you back. As Gustafson puts it best in the lyrics of Dust: Some stories have no endings, some things never die.