Various - Copenhaarlem (10") 10"

€ 15.99

Data sheet

Release date: 9-11-2012
EAN code: 8717472910516
Catalog number: IPG1

More info

As the name already gives away, Copenhaarlem is a collaboration between Haarlem based recordlabel Geertruida, and Copenhagen based record labels It Was Gnarled and Pad & Pen Records. On one side of this 10" record Haarlem bands Those Foreign Kids and Treasure Of Grundo are featured, the other side features Himmelschiff Excelsior and The Beardy Durfs from Copenhagen.The idea for this collaboration originated early in 2012, when Danes Jesper and Marius crashed at the house of Geertruida in Haarlem after they played a show with experimental instrument builder Yuri Landman in The Hague. During their stay it became obvious that Geertruida's Yannick and Marijn shared a lot of interests and ideas with the Danes and it was decided there would be a collaboration for a split release. Terms like shitgaze and post-noise were projected at what now has become Copenhaarlem, a noisy and genre defying split 10" that features four significantly different bands from Haarlem and Copenhagen.